Sundowning in America: A Series

Donald Trump is not cognitively well at all…

Subscribe now


Just think if Joe Biden were to go on a demented incoherent ramble like this just one time:

Donald Trump: ‘It’s such a question I do get a lot. It’s such an interesting question. I’ve met with pilots that look just like you, actually…. These are perfect people. And they’re not conspiratorial. They’re not crazy.

And they tell me stories that they’ve seen things that you wouldn’t believe…. So I met with pilots, like beautiful Tom Cruise, but taller. Handsome, perfect people. “Sir there was something there that was round in form and going like four times faster than my super jet fighter plane”. And I look at these guys and they really mean it. And am I a believer? No. I probably I can’t say I am. But I have met with people that are serious people that say there’s some really strange things that they see flying around out there. And you know, if you go to Nevada and you look at that little section of where they go to look at the aliens, where they think all the aliens are landing, that you know, it’s one of maybe the number one tourist attraction in the United States. Roswell?… I have access… and I speak to people about it. I’ve had actually meetings on it. And they will tell you there’s something going on. When they say things, things are going four times faster than my beautiful top of the line airplane that goes, you know, real fast. With no identifiable propulsion system…. They have that are very smart and very solid have said they believe there is something out there. And, you know, it makes sense that there could be……


Just think if Joe Biden were to go on a demented incoherent ramble like this just one time:

Donald Trump: ’It must because of MIT, my relationship to MIT, very smart, he goes, I say, “What would happen if the boat sank from its weight, and you’re in the boat, and you have this tremendously powerful battery, and the battery’s now under water, and there’s a shark that’s approximately 10 yards over there?”—by the way, a lot of shark attacks lately, do you notice that? Lotta shark attacks—I watched some guys justifying it today, ‘Well they weren’t really that angry, they bit off the young lady’s leg because of the fact that they were, they were… not hungry but they misunderstood who she was.’ These people are crazy. He said, ‘there’s no problem with sharks, they just didn’t really understand a young woman swimming,’ no, really got decimated and other people too, a lot of shark attacks.

So I said, ‘There’s a shark 10 yards away from the boat, 10 yards, or here. Do I get electrocuted if the boat is sinking, water goes over the battery, the boat is sinking? Do I stay on top of the boat and get electrocuted or do I jump over by the shark and not get electrocuted?” Because I will tell you, he didn’t know the answer. he said, “You know, nobody’s ever asked me that question.” I said, “I think it’s a good question. I think there’s a lot of electric current coming through that water.”

But you know what I’d do if there was a shark or you get electrocuted? I’ll take electrocution every single time. I’m not getting near the shark. So we’re going to end that, we’re going to end it for boats, we’re going to end it for trucks… <jefftiedrich.com/p/donald-trump-is-a-gi…>

Share

Share Brad DeLong’s Grasping Reality

Leave a comment

Subscribe now